Read-Along: A Suitable Boy

Vikram Seth’s A Suitable Boy has been on my TBR list for ages. Every time I decided to read it, the sheer volume of the book would make me put it back and pick something lighter. I realized I need some hand-holding to complete this book, so when JoV hosted a read-along, I jumped right in. I am in great company here!

Starting Date: Monday 23rd July 2012.

Schedule:

Book 1 : 1.1 to 7.46 (July to August)
Book 2 : 8.1 to 13.38 (August to September)
Book 3 : 14.1 to 19.16 (September to October)
July to October is a long enough time to finish this book, don’t you think? Will any of you join us in this group read?
2 Responses to “Read-Along: A Suitable Boy”

  1. JoV Says:

    I hope you enjoy this reading journey with us. I read the first 15 pages on the train and it seems alright, although there are a lot of characters being introduced, fingers crossed it will get better soon! šŸ˜‰

  2. Reema Sahay Says:

    I so want to do this, which I discussed earlier too. But I have got a huge pile of books to be reviewed and an infant who just doesn’t gives me too much ‘me’-time! I am not even considering rest of the amazing books that I have, waiting to be read! But october is pretty far. I will try my best šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

